House of Horror

Well, not really, but it is for the animals when I haven't blipped during the day. I silently switch on the camera, point it in the direction of a furry familiar, then say the telltale 'psst'.... then the animal turns, and it's suspicions are confirmed. SNAP!

I must start exploring at lunchtime again so I can find those London blips. I only made it to the Post Office where the queue was out of the door. There's a postal strike in London tomorrow and everyone's sending their post special delivery or recorded so it's not lost in the inevitable mail mountain. I'm receiving post from about a week ago this week. Some of this stuff is work that people need me to do and they've had to extend deadlines. Others have had to courier work to me rather than trust the post. The cashier at the Post Office said that the counter staff aren't involved in the strikes, but they have people shouting at them about the delayed post, and businesses descend on the Post Office en masse on strike days so that the post is shifted off the business premises and onto a Post Office premises.

Busy, busy, busy... must get on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.