Old reflections within the new

This afternoon, I had a fantastic walk through the sunshine from London Bridge to a business meeting in the city. There were plenty of bliportunities, but I like this one of the reflection of the old building in the windows of the modern architecture. My meeting was like this, too, since I worked for the company I visited today ten years ago and I had a lot of mixed feelings about meeting up with the new crew there and what the work would be like. I'm pleased to say that the meeting was great and I would happily work for them if they have work for me in the future (fingers crossed!) It wasn't an entirely new crew, though, and I was excited to see a couple of people whom I had lost touch with over the years. We used to have such a laugh when we worked together and it would be lovely to sing in the corridors with them again whilst making tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.