BT Tower countdown

The Olympic countdown is on the BT Tower. I didn't notice this until after I'd taken the photo and opened it on the computer. I think I need stronger glasses.

I had a brilliant evening with the Kingfisher crowd and friends at Canal 125, where we had the whole top floor of the floor to ourselves. It was Vinyl Repro, where we bring vinyl and play it on the decks. It wasn't a particularly well attended VR (only 15 of us), but we agreed that it was the best disco ever. Russell's set was particularly fine - each song was a winner, with the foot-stomping, mosh-tastic She Sells Sanctuary as the best dancefloor filler. We had so much fun with that one that Russell received a round of enthusiastic applause. The next VR will be around Christmas - I can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.