Black Sabbath the O2

I know it's not a great shot I have better today but wanted to blip one of the gig.

I grew up in Kingstanding in Birmingham for a while and Toni iommi used to live with his parents on the corner of our road. His house a bit closer to our house than we were to him at the O2! Sabbath must have just started to get famous as one day my dad came home from work to find he couldn't get up the road as it was blocked by a double parked Rolls Royce outside their house. When he knocked on the door to ask them to move it they said here are the keys you do it! That must have been over 40 years ago so me and sabbath go back a long way.

Great gig tonight I had forgotten how Toni Iommi more or less invented heavy metal. Ozzy was well Ozzy what can you say. They did all the classic stuff I wanted to hear like war pigs, NIB, iron man and of course paranoid. And the stuff of their new album 13 is good too.

Great evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.