Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Pillowcase

Another blip panic today as work on the magazine proceeds towards its impossible-to-meet deadline. Despite dealing with a flurry of material coming in for a number of pages, all of which I got out of the way which brought me fully up to date once again, I had to warn my print-liaison guy that there's no way we can have the client sign off and get the job to print tomorrow as hoped.

I distributed a list of outstanding material, and gave advance warning of other weekend commitments which, subject to getting outstanding material tomorrow, will nonetheless still permit me to finalise things in time for sign-off on Monday.

I've been much more sensible with this issue in terms of time allocation, and have managed to fit in a couple of rest breaks each day, so I don't have to face silly all-night work sessions. Taken on one of these meet-the-pillow interruptions, his shot of a pillow case was all I got in the can today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.