Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Gone, but not Forgotten

The magazine client promised on Friday that she'd check in over the weekend let us have any comments which came to mind as the design reached the end. Not a whimper did we hear, and there was no sign of activity from her on the management system on lime.

There were one or two tiny last-minute changes to be made this morning and the we got the all-important client sign-off. I produced print-ready artwork and uploaded it to the printer's automated print system. A final check on their system and formal page-by-page approval by me and off the job went to print. Hallelujah!

I'd left my car outside Carl's house yesterday in preparation for our lunch and the possibility of some sort of party after last night's carol concert. There was no move in that direction, but I still ended up separated from my car. I got to Glasthule by DART about 3:15 (catching this protest poster at Clontarf Road DART station on the way) toyed with the idea of spending some time on Christmas shopping but decided against that, really feeling the need of some rest after the magazine work.

Some TV, some music, then bed. I didn't sleep too well, I'm afraid and was up a lot listening to music.

-----------------------------------

Wednesday 4/12 – Rug-a-Blip
Thursday 5/12 – Pillowcases
Friday 6/12 – Reflected Blipper
Saturday 7/12 – Musical cups
Sunday 8/12 – The Oldest Chipper in Dublin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.