Black Coffee

Day Three of my own Song Title Blip Challenge. Tonight I was thinking after taking this image "So how do I get a song title from a portrait of a cattlebeast?". And then I noticed the colour of its hide...

This beautiful young steer was on the roadside verge opposite the house (behind electric fence of course!) and was mostly happy having its photo taken. The Strange Human with the Long Lens attracted quite a bit of attention from the other cattle on the verge too.

Initially I'd gone out with the 300mm f4 lens looking for Blackbirds (bet you can't guess why?) but I think Paul McCartney's friends may have to wait for another night...

If you're not familiar, 'Black Coffee' is a Jazz/Blues standard that was written in 1948 and made famous by Sarah Vaughan, who charted with it a year later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.