Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ROSE PETAL PERFUME

I had a lovely day at school today - first of all sorting out Storysacks and then watching the Reception and Year 1 Nativity Play - and this was a REAL Nativity, "Hey Ewe". No aliens or space rockets, but the story straight from the Bible, which was a delight to see and hear. Given that the children had only been practising for a few weeks and some of them have only been at school since September, they were a real credit to their teachers and parents. Of course, there was the inevitable "waving to parents" and a few crying siblings, but all in all it was a fantastic performance.

We were asked not to take photographs and therefore, I came home wondering what I would blip today. I thought this rose would be the last one this year, but then I spied this one - another one on my Crocus Rose bush - so I cut it and then had a play with the camera. Thanks to encouraging words from JulesG and Daring2Go, I tried various shots and thought this one would make a good blip. I wish you could smell it because the perfume is wonderful - it reminded me of when I was a little girl collecting rose petals and making them into rose perfume - so here, for you to enjoy, is my Rose Petal Perfume.

I couldn't find a good enough recording of one of the songs the children sang, so instead hope you enjoy Away in a Manger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.