Bay Em Vay*

Took my car for servicing today, Herr Schmuck (snigger, schmuck = jewellery) asked me various questions, where was the paperwork for my wheels being one...apparently because my car is driving around on non authorised non Mini wheels (it's wearing its winter outfit currently, the summer attire is a tad skimpier) I should have the paperwork for the wheels in the car...perlease! The other odd question was, did I want it cleaning, for free...duh, no, I think I'll keep that layer of mud, it's building up nicely.
The service took hours, fortunately the garage is very close to the main shopping centre so I (almost) finished off my Christmas present shopping, result!
Expat quiz tonight, only three left before the END. Yoga tomorrow morning with a hangover will be fun a challenge.

* This is how to pronounce BMW in German.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.