Money, money, money

Neither of the men in my life like small change.
The teen leaves his all over his desk & Mr K dumps his in a Roses jar.
Today the desk was deemed too covered in shrapnel and the Roses jar was full so we took it all to the bank. When we lived in England I used to count the coins out and bag it all up in order to pay it in, here you dump it in a hopper in a machine in the bank foyer and it counts it all, rejects any buttons, hairclips and funny money and then gives you a receipt for it all.
I got €146, the teen €165, actually that's not quite true. I got €0 & the teen got €311...because the stoopid machine while quite happy to give me money from my account didn't want to let me put money into it, so we used the teen's account instead - good job I know where he lives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.