Moon and Streetlight

I met someone recently who told me they did something new every day. It needn't be anything grand, just something they'd never done before. Of course, I can't remember who it was, but I do recall this wasn't anything learned from a book; it wasn't anyone else's method, but I did think it was a good way to look at each day. Bliplike.
Anyway, I did something new today - I had lunch in a cafe within a supermarket! No, really! Which reminded me that fairly recently I did a 'How Posh are You' Quiz which Dotty had been twittering about on Facebook. I think she was 75% posh which was on the low side for her circle of friends, of course.
I gave it a try - 45%! That's more like it. And what's this question about whether you have a different set of cutlery for guests? Surely you use your best every single day no matter who may turn up to eat. I'm sure I do. Do I really need to go and ask the head housekeeper to make sure? How awfully tiresome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.