A journey through Zogland

By Zog

Me and my Shadow

This is Alec's Red. The rose was named after Sir Alec Douglas-Home and was given to us as a wedding present. It flowers all summer, into the autumn and, as you can see, well into the winter too. The shot was taken by streetlight and it is testement to the wonders of Adobe Lightroom that I can bring back most of the natural colour of the rose.

I had been waiting for this day for a while. It's the 11th of the 12th of the 13th today. We won't have another sequence like that for another hundred years give or take a few days. I don't think I'll see it, somehow. Coincidentally, this is the 345th entry of my 365, another sequence. I like numbers.

N.B. Yes, I know it's actually my 346th entry on Blip, but I started my 365 on the 1st of January 2013.

365/345

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.