Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

A Misty Hog's Back

Having taken Mum (and her cat Joey) back home yesterday afternoon, it was back round the M25 for the 4th time in 5 days this morning. The early morning light was glorious as it lit up the Downs shrouded in mist alongside the motorway. However by the time I got to Guildford it had clouded over and the mist was rising. Never the less, I stopped on the A31, Hog'sBack for a few shots as it was still misty there, and the sun was bravely trying to peep through the clouds.

It was here that I proved the wisdom of having a UV protection filter on my lens, as somehow the camera "jumped" out of my bag, landing on the front edge of lens. The filter was a write-off, but the lens and camera are apparently fine. If there is anyone out there who thinks they don't need filters on their expensive lenses for protection, just consider the choice of a new £25 filter vs £750 or more lens replacement or repair ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.