ROCKY ROAD

More parcels arrived this morning but not so early as yesterday so I was already up. I did some household chores and then went to The Metrocentre - more Christmas shopping.

Neil invited me to go for a meal tomorrow with him and his girlfriend. As she is off back home to Ireland soon I won't see her again before Christmas so I needed to quickly buy her a present. I got her a lovely aromatherapy candle and a bar of chocolate at Hotel Chocolat. Today's Forum Challenge is a wheel. Well vehicles have wheels, they drive on the road, this chocolate is called Rocky Road .......I know its a very tenuous link but its the best I can do today.

When I was in Hotel Chocolat they were giving out chocolate truffles to try. Did I resist temptation? ...... no I did not. And it was lovely. Just one can't do much harm ...can it.

My Sainsburys delivery arrived at 8pm. Took ages to unpack it, scan it and put it all away. I had just about finished when the phone rang - it was my daughter Becky. Her husband was out this evening at one of the many Christmas parties he is going to this year so she was at a loose end. We talked for over an hour. She was moaning about being stressed at work. Busy time for her with Christmas orders. Instead of finishing at 5pm she has been leaving the office around 7pm recently. She loves Christmas but not the extra workload.

Lily is being a right pest at the moment. Crying to be out - so I let her out. But as soon as I shut the patio doors she is crying to be in again. She's fine out there if the door is left open but that ain't gonna happen this evening - its freezing cold out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.