Mikey88

By Mikey88

Black Headed Gull

It was a busy day, today. Starting off, I was taking photographs of the Christmas Concert/Nativity dress rehearsal in my wife's school. There was a huge amount of the 'Ahhhh!' factor as the shepherds and lambs, angels, wise men, inkeeper, romans and Mary and Joseph went on and off stage. The parents will love it tomorrow.

Unfortunately, I can't share any of the pictures with you, as I don't have permission for them to be put on the Internet, so my blip for today came from when I went into town to pick up several printer cartridges - I shall be doing a lot of printing over the next three or four days, as the orders get sorted.

The river on which the bird is swimming runs a couple of yards from one of the town car parks and the path into the town centre runs along it. As I came back to the car, there was a grey wagtail flitting about, but by the time I got to the car and sorted the camera out, it had disappeared, so I took shots of the black headed gulls instead.

Had a bit of an un-nerving experience after bringing my daughter back from her ballet lesson at about half past eight. I thought I might as well put the milk out and lock up, but as I went down the steps towards the gate, a figure slipped down the last couple of yards of the path and out of the gate.

Don't know what he was up to - hopefully not casing the house for a burglary. No doubt we shall be waking up at the slightest noise during the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.