A Recovering Journey

By NigelWB

007-365 ' Spaghetti Junction'

First week done!!! Only 51 more to go!!

Well, today is my last day as a smoker!! Got my Inhalators at the ready, and have 2 more cigs to smoke tonight, and thats it!! Tomorrow is the start of yet another journey for me - one that this time I hope leads to a permanent stop!! There is nothing I enjoy about it now, and I am confident that it will be the final time I quit! Wish me (and my family lol!!) luck - the next few weeks will be interesting!!

Thought todays image would be a taster of what I do for a living. I am a Network Engineer, and this picture pretty well sums up what I deal with. Its a network cab, with some switches and patch panels. This is what happens at your place of work (probably!) - after the little cable from your PC or laptop goes into the socket in the wall, or on the desk, it ends up here. These cables take the connection from the desk PC (the panels at the top of the cab) to the switch (toward the bottom of the cab).

The switch is further connected to more switches called distribution switches, and they go to the core switch, and out into the big wide world (well, its a little more complex than that!!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.