A Recovering Journey

By NigelWB

006-365 'Quad'

Slightly more organised today!! Up on time, and out to see our youngest singing in the School play! Then off to work for another fun packed day in HP Networks.

After work I went into Derby. I had an appointment with a 'Smoking Cessation Counseller' - aka a guy to help me kick the fags!! The time has come to kick the habit once and for all. I have been smoking for about 13 years (I'm 37 btw), and holding my mums hand as she died of cancer in October made me determined to do it right this time - for me, and my family.

The meeting went really well - had a good 45 minute chat with him about the last 18 months and why I want to quit. So I have my prescription for my Inhalators which I will pick up tomorrow. So Thursday will be my first smoke free day!! Feel different about it this time - I am ready to stop this time, which makes all the difference I think!

This is the fairly new Arts Centre in the middle of Derby. Its called the Quad for obvious reasons!! They have a cinema there, and run all sorts of Art exhibitions and demonstrations etc. Every other year it hosts the international Format Photography Festival. I had 30 minutes before I went to my appointment with the smoking chap, so took a few photos around the market place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.