woofcity

By woofcity

and sleeeeeeep....

After yesterday's successful camera mission dog walk I thought I'd try my luck in a different wood. We still had freezing fog but a cloudy sky where yesterday had glorious blue sky. I took a few photos but none I really wanted to keep. While lining up a shot across the misty lake I heard a splash. Storm fell in the lake again and I missed it again! He looked most indignant. He hopped out by himself for a good shake. His first experience of ice. We carried on at a brisk pace to warm him up.

Back at home each pup chose a snooze spot. Emily back on top of the cage on the sheepskin, Storm on the sofa blanket which had slipped onto the carpet while clever Grace chose a human hot water bottle in a fluffy dressing gown.

Off to meet my beloved friend for lunch, another walk then out again this evening to see a friend who wants to print a canvas of one of my sunray photos from yesterday. Flattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.