Another Print

11.6C dull, cloudy, with occasional rain. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I had a wander down to the shore after lunch but there was light rain so we didn't linger long.

I did some more work on the family history problem I had looked at yesterday. I think I really might have a brick wall. The person I was trying to find out more about was probably born just before birth records in the parish were started and unfortunately died before death registration was required and before the first census in 1841. I have his marriage entry in the parish records but no parents names are there. Those names might forever remain a mystery.

An indoor blip today. Back in August I blipped one of the prints I made at Bridge House Art from a woodblock which was cut on location at Rhue near Ullapool. On the same afternoon I experimented by taking three small pieces of paper pre-coloured with acrylic paints and overlapping them on the block before it went through the press. The ink took a very long time to dry thoroughly on some of the painted surfaces but I have finally managed to put the three together to make a final image. Once I glue them on a backing paper they might just frame up quite nicely :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.