Looking Back

11.8C and bright with some thin white clouds. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. Since it was bright and dry I decided we would go up by the church and down the bridle path field to the shore. Near the bottom of the bridle path I turned round and got this shot back up towards the church. In the field on the left the grain crop is looking good with plenty of new growth. The field to the right has been ploughed but there is still a wide band of unploughed stubble all round the edge. Very good for walking on.

Down on the beach there was lot of damp firm sand to walk on. The tide was well out. No boats in the water. Not a soul on the beach.

This afternoon I got out one of the family history folders and made a start on trying to sort out a puzzle I have tried to solve before. A lack of records may lead to it being a dead end again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.