WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

My sis!

Being too much of a perfectionist, I couldn't cope with my other shot so persuaded my sister it would be a great idea to try my first low key portrait.

I was allowed 2 shots! (But I managed to get one past quality control (my sister, that is, not me!)

** Pointing out this next bit is an update otherwise some lovely comments would sound a bit strange if I don't note this was added later! **

My sister is a bit like the Eiffel Tower. Slowly, she is acquiring more & more pieces of metal up her spine. Unpleasant in the extreme and causes severe pain & numbness to the point of collapse at times. I'm visiting for a couple of days and she told me she has a cigarette when she's worried.

Tonight, it was too cold for her on the balcony so I left her standing under the hob extractor fan in the kitchen enjoying a quick smoke.

How we laughed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.