SorenT

By SorenT

Road to Brighton

Today was a bit of a scramble to get ready for tour. Just about managed to get my ducks in a row on time and met the Photosoc contingent at the Warwick uni Piazza.

The journey took longer than expected, but it passed quickly with the good company on board the bus. Got to mess about with the fisheye lens Dave had picked up, which was great fun... and not the only time I'd use it during the trip :P Quite like this photo... lots of cool people, lots of eyes, camera taking centre stage!

Once in Brighton we dumped stuff at the Hostel and were herded to Harry Ramsden's for a sit-down fish n' chips. Pretty good - I had a nice bit of Plaice.
Spoons afterwards for good conversation and nice beer. I disgraced myself with an abysmal attempt at pouring Erdinger Weissbier. I'm not sure Kat will ever forgive me...
Also a strange but friendly old man taught me how to say cheers in Greek - "Yiamas!" (and then clink glasses, making eye contact, or you'll be sorry!) if you're wondering! The group who survived Spoons headed to Oxygen for a variety of good, bad and downright ugly shots... RIP those who braved the "Dragon's Breath"...

Most, if not all headed to Digital afterwards, a club on the seafront. Had a wicked time at their indie/rock night - great sing/shout/sluralong to Muse/Fall Out Boy/Paramore/RHCP etc.

When I finally stumbled back into my bunk I was tired, happy and excited for what lay ahead with the rest of the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.