Snowy Beach

I have never seen snow on the beach before. In all the times I have been down at the ocean I guess it was never after a snowfall. To see the sand covered in snow was pretty. Both the water and the bright snow reflected the sunlight and made for a good choice for today's Blip.
It was absolutely freezing at the beach. The temperatures today were only in the 20’s and with the breeze blowing off the water it was tough standing there even for a short time. It just happens that the place I go for my facials is near the ocean and today was a much-needed appointment.
The funniest thing happened while I was getting my facial. The heat was on in the room and it was a little on the warm side. I guess it is understandable with the esthetician sitting for long stretches of time. On cold days, they probably are a little chilled. The thing is, my nose did not like the heat, my nasal passages swelled up, and I could not breathe through my nose at all! This made for some interesting noises as I attempted to breathe through my nose and alternately gasp for air. I finally had to ask her to turn off the heat. Unfortunately, by the time she was finished her hands were ice cold.
I still have so much to do before Christmas. Shopping being the main thing on the list. I have been procrastinating a lot this year and I have no idea why. I’m usually almost finished by now. I’m starting to feel a sense of panic to get everything done. Of course, instead of shopping today I was standing on the beach in the freezing cold getting a Blip. You can see where my priorities are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.