carliewired

By carliewired

Doves and Mexican Brick

Like Gemini, one
looks forward and one looks back.
Poised, ready for flight.

~ carliewired

Christmas is coming and I'm not feeling it. It's difficult to embrace the season when it's golfing weather and sandals are daily standard wear.

I have Kid#1 somewhere in Mexico City. (Not really sure because she hasn't informed family if she arrived there yesterday.) I have Kid#2 back at home in snow country.

I bought myself a Christmas present and have it in use already. (A Nook from Barnes and Noble. A book reader, wifi, movies, music...)

There's lights on the front windows, a chile pepper wreath on the door and my 'tree' is 4 inches and plastic with its own internal light. I have an ugly white poinsettia that takes up my whole sewing table....

Outside the sky is blue and the sun is shining each day. Christmas? Where are you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.