Tools of the Trade

Graffiti Alley Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

There is nothing you can do about the common definition of art… But you can always reject the manipulation of your own vision about it.

Today I met up with a Graffiti Artist and he gave me a tour of some of the legal and Illegal walls of the city of Toronto. We stayed mostly in the downtown core, which included Kensington Market, Queen Street West, Richmond Street, and Ossington Avenue. He actually did some touch ups on a couple of his pieces. He asked me not to take any pictures of him, so I took pictures of the empty spray paint cans. I did ask him if we could get together again, so that I could see from the conception to finished piece. He stated that he is going to be in NYC for a couple of month working with the 5pt Crew. But when he returns he said that we could make some plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.