My Angle

By myangle

Hospital Day 4

Well, what started out as a bit of a joke earlier in the week got very serious very quickly. I took myself off to the emergency department at the hospital on Wednesday. Pain and fever were my motivators. I was inspected my numerous doctors and nurses and put on the emergency list for surgery.

Drips, antibiotics, dressings and needles have been my constant companions till I was discharged this morning.

Worse still I have to get my dressings changed by a community nurse for the next week or so.

I won't go into details about what it was, suffice to say that you don't want it.

Right now I am aiming for Wednesday back at work. Optimistic perhaps but I like a goal. Full recovery is going to take wekks though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.