My Angle

By myangle

Queensland Ugg Boots

The commonplace practice of wearing socks and flip flops is known as Queensland Ugg Boots or Queensland Slippers. This morning was cool enough for socks but I didn't want to get them dirty outside. So I put on my flip flops.

Jo reckons I look like a dag (poo hanging from a sheeps bottom).

Jassy doesn't care though. As long as she is getting some ball play she doesn't care what I wear.

As you can see I am out of the house. I am a little surprised at how badly this has knocked me about. Jo reminded me how sick I was went I admitted myself to hospital. I am also really suffering from chronic stomach ache from the antibiotics. That is something I might have to talk to my doctor about.

This morning I bathed Jassy and I was a little bit surprised when I was all shaky afterward.

The community nurse came to change my dressing this morning. She was very competent and full of gets tips about how to cope with out of hospital care. I am confident that I will be able to go back to work later this week and still be able to get the nuses to change my dressing.

So that is my Sunday. I snoozed, watched the F1 practice, snoozed some more, watched some Red Dwarf and had a rest too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.