... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Farewell Flower

More detailed in large ("L").

Meh, I don't like packing.
I'm moving back to London tomorrow; I'm looking forward to see Mr. and Mrs. (yay!), and to a few NHM days.

I even took the flash out for this (very grey day...): flash in one hand, camera in the other, standing knee-deep in a flower bed... It wasn't pretty. At least it was only the senior tutor who found me and stopped to talk...

p.s. The chaplain sent me the first draft of the chapel card (using this photo); very exciting! The editor used it well: he cropped part for the front (just making my image narrower), and used a close crop of the pipes for the back-cover, with a tiny version of the whole square image at the bottom with a photo credit.
p.p.s. I don't know why, but I can't stop anthropomorphising the ray flowers: they look like little petal people all crowding around a fallen comrade (out of sight in the darkness of the inflorescence's centre).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.