ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Sun Fan Dance ... One Year of BLIP

It was foggy this morning, then it thinned out, and then, in the afternoon, it came back ... briefly.

Had a good day at work (I'm starting to sound like a broken record ...) and when the sun came out mid-afternoon, I thought it a good moment to call it a day / week. I wanted a reasonably good shot of the sunset, which I'd missed the rest of the week, so I headed out from Rotterdam to ... Zeeland! Not much chance of an obstruction there, I thought, in the way of power lines, skyscrapers, and the like. Just as I was well and truly in the middle of the N59, fog again. No use going to any beach now, so I turned right into Dreischor and NIeuwekerk, and actually got a number of reasonably acceptable fog shots. The fog was thicker than I expected so that it even felt kind of cozy. That done, it was time to head back home.

And then guess what? ... the fog disappeared and so there I sat on the N59, stopping at some 4 or 5 emergency areas, the window on the passenger side down, to get a shot of that sun. As it turned out, though, my best shot was this one, taken on the A29 on the last lap heading home, at 100 kph.

I believe I'll celebrate my 365th with some full milk yogurt with caramel and a beaker of tea.

To all of you who've dropped by this past year, THANK YOU!
To all of you who've commented and given encouragement, a HUGE THANK YOU with HEARTS AND STARS!

It's been quite an adventure and I look forward to sharing more of the better and best shots of Ellaphant's world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.