Philippine Christmas Parol

A 'parol' is the Christmas star as we call it in Tagalog! This one is made of capiz shells. We have one here at home as well.

This shot was taken in The Hague. I went to the newly-opened Philippine restaurant there, Barrio Pilipino, and ordered a whole dinner for tonight, including dessert, but without soup because that would have been a little inconvenient to carry. Hubby had a bridge afternoon and I was able to get back home before he returned.

While waiting for my order, I ordered another dessert -- buko pandan: coconut, milk (not coconut milk), gelatin and pandan leaves ... SUPER YUMMMMM! Perfect!

And now I'm homesick ...

(Edit: I completely forgot the fact that today's blip is my 730th! Thanks for the heads up, BLIP Central!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.