SorenT

By SorenT

Tour continues - Sunday

Kicked off Sunday with a leisurely breakfast at a nice café in the Laines, much better than the hostel alternative! I went for "The Big Meat"... Egg, Sausage, Bacon galore. No regrets!

I used the fisheye Dave lent me for most of the day today. Really liked the composition opportunities that are suddenly available when you can fit that much more into the frame...

Anyway, I did some more meandering around the Laines before budding off with Alex and Klara. Had a lot of fun with those two, including the odd bit of shopping (Gatsby T Shirt!), ambushing bystanders for some cheeky snaps and posing for portraits.

Met some of the others at the beach where I quickly took today's photo. Didn't put too much effort into this at the time, but I'm quite happy with how it turned out. Dodgems afterwards was fun, but wish we'd had a bit more time... I reckon the fairground staff just wanted to go home...

Everyone re-grouped at the hostel, where some of us played a few games of "The Resistance". Against the odds, somehow I ended up being a spy (minority team with the aim of foiling the majority) for all three games. Really recommend the game, as long as you're comfortable sowing seeds of mistrust amongst your friends!

Afterwards we all headed to Donatello for a group meal. 50/50 Pizza tactic with Shane was a good move. We played a game whereby one had to engineer puns involving pugs, with a view to eliciting some sort of excited response from Rachel. I think I was pretty successful... :P

Did a bit of night photography (see tomorrow's entry) before heading to The Globe for a farewell-to-Brighton pint. There were some crazy antics involving a strange old man, but let's forget that.

Tour passed so quickly... Very glad I came though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.