Abandonment

I snatched a short break today and while it was raining I needed to get out and have some fresh air.

I had found this scene before and stored it up in my notebook for future photo's, and I thought the light from the sunshine of the low sun, the dark clouds and the shine from the rain all combined nicely to create an atmospheric picture.

This is round the side of the cathedral, a fascinating slippery area paved with gravestones, a broken tomb, this characteristic tablet that I will one day blip face on when the time is right.

It's an area that I think has been left to grow, develop, find it's own way, and it's all the better for it, right in the city.

For a minute while I was crouched taking the photo, I could hear no traffic, no voices, and it was almost as if I had been transported to a time in the future when some apocalypse had taken the human race and left the structures behind. I Am Legend maybe, or with the broken tomb, The Walking Dead :o)

The blip is from Thursday but now it's Friday, so I wish you a wonderful weekend blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.