Fog and Fire

What a beautiful day it was on Wednesday. I woke and could see the fog, I knew it was settling in valleys and I'd have loved so much to have been waking in a tent on a hilltop to see it, or even just to drive to the moor and watch from height as the sun rose and coloured the carpet of cloud.

But I had to be at work so put such thoughts aside and headed into the City.

I may have given the impression yesterday that I don't enjoy my job. Quite the opposite - I love it. It stretches me but it keeps me buzzing :o) I just miss the evening walks afterwards to balance the day, but they'll come back soon.

Heading into the City I saw Manningham Mills looking Dickensian - it really was an amazing sight and my Blipmate Sgwarnog captured the scene perfectly.

The sun began to rise and the sky turned to fire and blue, so before I got to the office I parked up and got a vantage point to try and capture the scene. The fog was lingering and providing silhouette shape to buildings, and this was my scene for the day.

Later the fog enveloped the city and I saw from my office window as it provided an amazing atmospheric scene, half hiding iconic Bradford buildings. But by lunchtime it had lifted and I instead captured a view of our City Park. Interestingly it was a year ago today when I also took a City Park picture with the same title, 'Bradford in Blue'. Unintentional and a bit spooky!

People chide us for talking about the weather, but I just love the way it can change a familiar scene in so many ways. It colours our world.

I've been catching up with my blips - a backblip from Tuesday is here, so now I'm just a day behind :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.