RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

For Al

My friend and fellow blipper raspberryjefe has left Mexico for a month or so and I feel somewhat obligated to carry on his tradition of excellent people photos in his absence. He is a master at the close-up portrait, complete with the story behind the photo. While I didn't get this artist's name, I got the story of the murals he and his two buddies were creating. The project is all part of Zankafest, a new event in Zihuatanejo that celebrates surfing, art and music (a unique combination, but then I'm not in charge). He told me about some of the events and I asked if I could take his photo in front of his section of the mural. This is the pose he struck.

If I was really trying to fill Al's shoes I would post a couple of the outtakes, the cute little girl in her finery at the church, and the piñata pattern shot, but I am a blip purist and discipline myself to only one image (most of the time anyway). Hope raspberryjefe returns soon. We miss he and his wife already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.