RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Firework Worker

While I spent a great deal of time at the Virgen de Guadalupe procession again this evening, I decided this shot of one of the men constructing the firework display was a better image than one of the fifty images. I liked how it shows the intricate structure of the soon-to-be two-story castle that will be the centerpiece of the evenings celebration. It is like the man in the background held up the round piece just so I would have the perfect background to the worker.

I have never made it to actual lighting of this firework construction, but have observed these talented craftsmen building it every year. Apparently they come from an inland village just to build this elaborate structure. It takes them two days to put it up, and less than two minutes to have it do its thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.