The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Pink Champagne

Those of you who ski will understand the title of this Blip. For those who don't, champagne snow is of the very light variety. Fluffy and very dry, like champagne, it makes for some excellent powder skiing.

I don't normally have very good luck with photos shot in the dark, but with the assistance of parking lot lights, I was able to capture the pure essence of today's snow.

Many people complain and fret over snow, but I still love it. There is something magical about snow flakes, and with Christmas in the air, this white stuff helps lift my spirits. Memories of childhood and counting the days to Winter break and Santa's visit, create a feeling of contentment like no other time of year.

Why is the snow pink? Just the effect of the lights in the parking lot, or perhaps a visit from an old friend, who just happened to like the color pink.

It doesn't really matter. It just makes me happy and reminds me to never stop dreaming.

Let it snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.