Friday the 13th!!

OK, so it's not, now, but only a couple of hours late and it was only when I posted up yesterday's floodlit Cathedral Blip that I had any idea what the day and date was.

So, architecturally, as far as possible from the majestic and gorgeous masterpiece of Salisbury Cathedral to our, er, gas-holder. This angular iron monstrosity has featured on a fair few blips of mine, but not at this angle and close up. A narrow river tributary and fence separate - it is not possible to get any closer.

The 10mm end of the Nikkor 10-24mm gives the manic distortion and the two minute exposure has scudded the cloud over the near full moon. As I was doing these, it had actually rained, seemingly, only on me! This created rainspots on the lens and this has added, shall we say, strange globular shapes in the sky. I kind of think this adds to the atmosphere and strangeness.

Whilst I can never claim SOCC - due to me using the RAW and doing a fair bit to that, I have not altered the colour. A streetlamp directly behind gives the reddish glow. This helps make the ironwork look even more rusty than it probably is.

So, it might not be Stephen King but it's hardly beautiful heritage touristy niceness normally associated with Salisbury. Somehow, Saturday the 14th fails to have quite the same ring to it....

And thanks to my good friend Des and his Christmas gift, I have also paid up for another year's full membership of all our favourite website in the whole entire big world...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.