catrionalenka

By catrionalenka

21 in Korea!

Turning 21 in Korea was spectacular. Being on the other side of the world to all my loved ones was hard for such a special occasion especially when I held great importance to this date.
I'm a number person. For me turning 15 was important - I could apply for a Czech citizen card, 18 I became an adult in both my home countries. 21 - I felt I became an adult, a mark to have certain goals achieved. I selfishly feared my 21st would not go out with a bang.
Oh how wrong I was, I find it incredible at how good people are. I have been here for a little over 3 months and already made friends who are so loyal, supporting, generous, kind, great fun and extremely honest.
I was spoilt on my 21st not only with gifts but with love. They went out of their way to make it an incredible birthday for me! I feel truly blessed to have travelled all this way and make such incredible friends so quickly.
I know wherever we go in life we will remain friends!
Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.