Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Folded Hills

This morning was the first time in weeks since I have been for an early walk in the Wither Hills Farm Park. I have been busy walking the dogs at the crack of dawn and dogs aren't allowed in the Park. So they had to go for their walk a little later in the morning.
I was up and out and walking the tracks at 5.30am. It was a day for celebrations for me as yesterday the replacement for my second Nikon D600 arrived from Auckland. I have had endless problems with both of the D600s I have owned. At long last Nikon have come to the party, so to speak, and have provided me with the new Nikon D610. I am both relieved and delighted. So this morning was the first chance to put this new camera through its paces. I reckon I’m going to love it. …No more sensor oil/dirt…yay!
There was low cloud over much of Blenheim and the Richmond Range in the distance when I first set out. The misty cloud can still be seen here in today’s blip. Eventually the clouds all cleared and we enjoyed/tolerated temperatures of well over 28 degrees…… Well, it is summer, I suppose.
I will venture into the Wither Hills again tomorrow morning. I want to get back into some more landscape photography up there in the hills above Blenheim. So here’s hoping for a lovely dawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.