This is me and Minnie just before we headed out for dinner.

A busy day started at the library for Rhythm Time - I met Steph and Ella. Robin, Stephs husband, also came for a song song but left us when we went to Costa for a catch up. I went to school with them both so it was quite weird to be singing nursery rhymes with them 20 years after leaving school!

We had a Groupon voucher for a meal out - three course and a glass of Prosecco fir four of us was only £40. It was awesome! I'd read a few dodgy reviews in Trip Advisor so felt a bit apprehensive. We need not have worried - it was at a tapas restaurant in Lichfield and we will definitely go back. There was live music and they totally adored that we had Minnie with us, she got lots of attention despite sleeping through it all, including the very loud live band! Simon drove so I had a glass of wine or four!

Hairdressers first thing tomorrow - they called me with an 830 cancellation. I thought my roots would be seeing in 2014 so I'm ecstatic :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.