Transitoire

By Transitoire

The last day of...

The last day of the moustache. All I can say is a big whoopee-doo! Thank goodness that this is over…much as I think it is brilliant that Thom has done Movember for the entire time, I will be glad to see that moustache go. In his words:-
‘Positive things that have come from having a moustache and those that I will miss are:
- upper lip warmth
- people avoiding me on the bus
- extra wisdom
- having something to constantly fiddle with
- annoying Jen
- most of all the blogging about it and raising lots of money for charity.
Negative things I will definitely not miss about having a MO are:
- annoying Jen
- getting food stuck in it
- constantly looking creepy (no matter what face I do)
- looking like a murderer
- looking like a man on a register
- the itchiness
- people avoiding me
- taking so many selfies
- the continuous mockery and the MO in general
I am definitely a man who doesn’t suit a moustache, so I think I will happily do without it after today. Looking forward to the 1st December, not only for shaving but chocolate for breakfast. As soon as the clock strikes midnight many men around the world will start shaving, there will be enough hair in sinks to make thousands of wigs in the space of a few minutes. Tomorrow we will all transform back into boys and no longer be men.’

This evening we went round to see Thom’s family, and it was such a lovely night. I love going round to see them, as everyone is always massively lively and everyone always has a great chat. As well as the siblings and parents, we also had a cousin or two thrown in…the youngest being seven year old Quinn, who is just adorable and absolutely loves Thom. Plus, I always feel so much like part of the family when I go round to see them. Julie made two massive lasagnes, one vegetarian, one meat while Steve made a mound of garlic bread…this was also served with baked potatoes, salad and coleslaw. There were also chocolate éclairs and homemade scones (cherry and plain!) with jam and clotted cream. To say we were stuffed is an understatement! We also played a few games of a general knowledge quiz , turns out I know more than I thought well I think impressed Matty anyway! I had such a lovely evening, I have never felt so at home with another family before anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.