lemonzest

By lemonzest

Frosty Afternoon

A chilly and almost silent day today. There was a brief canine uproar as we were visited by some extremely brave either Mormons or Jehova's Witnesses. I don't know exactly since they made a hasty retreat, firmly closing the gate behind them, with only a memory of the satanic black dogs.

I fed the dogs well incorporating the remains of the chicken soup and in fact I had to encourage them into the garden and took the camera with me to capture the atmosphere. This shot wasn't what I had in mind, but Muttley was looking uncharacteristically contemplative.

Dusk falling, I brought in four barrow loads of firewood and assisted the main stove with some shredded cardboard boxes and a small shot of unusable diesel from the bottom of the barrel. I have learnt not to block fuel filters in the tractor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.