Buckle bling

The cowboys are everywhere in town at the moment because the Rodeo is on until Sunday and I am enjoying seeing the vast array of cowboy hats and other gear. We went into the main shopping mall this afternoon and went into a wonderful shop sporting everything Western related and I was immediately drawn to a large display cabinet with the most intricate and astonishing jewelled items. A member of staff, complete with cowboy hat and sounding just like John Wayne, was only too delighted to explain that these were belt buckles designed using Swarovski crystals. He had been brought in to help man the shop while the Rodeo was on and proudly told me that he had just bought one of these for his girlfriend and he was delighted when I asked if I could take a photo. It is incredible and unique! You can see guitars, skulls and pistols - all sparkling with the crystals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.