The Wren

By TheWren

A different walk

My daughter-in-law had a few errands in the afternoon so before we set off we took the dogs for a walk. Those of you who followed my journal on my previous visits over here will recognise Kymba, who is Cara's auntie. Beside her is Harley, apparently a Silver Labrador although to me he has many of the characteristics of a Weimaraner. Harley is going back to the UK on Monday with his owners who have been posted home and for the last week they have been in a hotel while they finalise their last minute arrangements and so Harley has been staying with Kymba.

In a previous blip I think I mentioned having a walk in the area used as a flood plain on the rare occasions when it rains, so I thought I would give you an idea of what it looked like. Yes, desert. Very different from the walks back home, obviously because of the environment but also because over here you are required to walk dogs on leads in most places. I somehow don't think my two would be impressed, particularly Bruce. Despite the cloudless blue sky and sunshine it was still cool enough to wear fleeces and so it was not too hot for the dogs.

In the afternoon we managed to squeeze in a trip to the shops between other errands and so had great fun choosing stocking presents for the grandchildren who will be here in just one week's time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.