Bird Before Rain

This morning dawned early and there was a beautiful light despite the forecast for storm force winds and driving rain. I dosed and listed to some music despite telling myself I should make the most of the little fair weather there would be.

Messages from my friend went unanswered as I dosed, I hate missing these messages but soon after I relied their name popped up and we greeted the morning together albeit hundreds of miles apart. They glad I had dosed and me glad to "hear" them more relaxed...

I managed a few frames this morning catching the very last of the morning light as the darkness of the storm clouds rapidly raced over the sky, the wind gathering momentum and power with every passing second. As I spoke with my friends later I told her the rain was now horizontal as it zipped passed the windows like tracer bullet strafing the hills behind the house...she echoed this having called home and been told just how wild it was before we chatted.

I hope you like the shot, tomorrow I fear will bring more wind more rain and potentially little opportunity for a decent shot but I will try as I do every day so we can only wait and see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.