More Shades of Grey

There was a small hour this morning when there was no wind and no rain, a pink sky as the sun tried to break through but it was not to be and all to soon the rain returned with a vengeance. I shot some in colour but none really appealed to me, I like this one shot in monochrome better, a little more depth, a stillness that belied the storms in the air.

It has been a strange day, my body achey after a coaching session, worked to the point of pain, an element stripped back to basics and being slowly rebuilt better, stronger more consistent I hope. I think coach may just have been getting her own back for me having embarrassed her last week... lesson learned coach!!!! A long chat with my friend lifted my spirits and to laugh together made me feel so much better and I hope it lifted their spirits too!!

I hope you enjoy the monochrome shot, tranquility before the ravages of the wind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.