Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Watchin' in the Rain

I’m still upset by the end to yesterday, but I’ve not lost contact with my friend and for that I’m grateful.

Today I went to Cardiff to see Singin’ in the Rain at the Wales Millennium Centre; it was an early start so I had plenty of time to wander around Cardiff. The Coca Cola truck was in the city centre and loads of people were queuing to get their photograph taken with it, what clowns! That heap of junk isn’t Christmas! Listening to the carols being played by the multitude of Salvation Army bands around Cardiff, now that’s Christmas!

Singin’ in the Rain was good! We got absolutely soaked as we were right in the front row, so we got soaked twice as big number was played and the cast took great pleasure in soaking us at the finale. In all truth and honesty though, the front row for that musical is an absolutely rubbish seat as you can’t see the dancing and certain aspects of the musical. There was one standout performance for me by Stephane Anelli who played Cosmo Brown, he is one talented individual!

Wednesday: Balls to it!
Thursday: Bored or board?
Friday: Work no more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.