1. Outdoor Classic

Tonight. Ice-hockey. Outdoors.

Finnish champion league ice-hockey match between Tappara and Ilves, both teams from Tampere, were playing exceptionally cool home play in Ratina stadium. The ice-rink made in the middle of athletic field.

Some 16.000 people, I quess. Cool evening, about -5c degrees. We sat on frozen chairs and had of course good equipment and clothes to stay warm.

The night was nice - even though they had some problems with arrangements and the match was delayed a bit. It was really difficult to watch the game this far.... And my team Ilves lost 0-1.

Fireworks afterwards was huge!

And how I enjoyed as my dear hubby had a warm car waiting for us - to take us back home - and the hot sauna.

I felt exhausted in the evening as I did most of the christmas shopping today morning, a long day is finally behind.

Thanks for your stars and comments yesterday, so kind of you!

Have a nice weekend,
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.