14th Door of my Advent Calendar: Winter Classic

After going late to bed (after exiting drive in the middle of the night on icy road) and badly slept night we spent some time with grandparents. Our grandpa is clever guy, but not too interested in new technology, instead of that he has always keen on preparing delicious meals - so this hilarious videoclip reminds me of him somehow...

But our grandpa would surely know how to use iPad, I believe!

The blip today is from the Finnish Junior Champion League match Ilves vs Tappara Outdoor Winter Classic. The match was played today in open air under clear sky on Koulukatu Artificial Ice Rink, that I have told you earlier...

Me and my son were having mother and son evening there ;)
Lovely evening, mild some -2c, snowy and icy ground, no wind nor snowing/raining.

Today Ilves (you maybe remember that it is my favourite) team of youngsters made 2 goals (in the blip the first of them) - and Won!

Result Ilves 2 - Tappara 1
Jippiiii!!!!

Today my Advent Calendar has a bonus link to my Flickr site, if you like to enjoy about the exterior of the Koulukatu Ice Rink - and see and hear the Fan Team Songs of Ilves!

Ilves murisee!
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.