13th Door of my Advent Calendar: Snow!!!

Small willage Vuolijoki in the middle of quiet woods, snowy forests, under dark black sky. In the blip there is the house of Local Volunteer Firesquad, the place where people meet.

Tonight there was a pre christmas party with old finnish style Sant Claus and christmas carrols and they had some nice play too and dancing with a small orchestra. My daughter has met this nice young man who invited us to the party. Lovely evening.

Stars above us in the sky as we arrived.

A pre christmas gift for me as a chauffeur was that there was snowing and small frost earlier in saturday. The narrow dark and excotic road through the woods to Vuolijoki is familiar to me, but it is curly and easily very muddy if wet. I think the icy surface is far better rhan that! Nice drive.

What comes to my Advent Calendar here, I'd like to share you a lovely, partly sunny, scenery from my home country. The weather forecast has promised sunny afternoon today, but I doubt. Thick clouds in the sky now. Nice of course, that sky has warm white blanket...?

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.